Society Committees

The Sibley County Historical Society has several committees that need volunteers.  Please consider volunteering

for one or more of the following committees. 

Collections Committee

Arlene Busse, Sharon Haggenmiller, Sharon Shimota, Marie Main, Pat Klunder, Mary Peterson

Areas of responsibility

Photographing and data entry into PastPerfect, maintaining the museum’s exhibits, maintaining and changing the museum’s displays, general cleaning of the exhibits and artifacts.

Communications Committee

Dan Hislop

Areas of responsibility

Producing the monthly newsletter, photographing events, newspaper articles, and updating the Historical Society’s Facebook page and website.

Education Committee

Sharon Haggenmiller, Judy Loewe

Areas of responsibility

Planning Historical Society events, programs, museum tours, annual meeting, and County Fair booth.

Facilities Committee

Lowell Nagel, Marlys Gaucher

Areas of responsibility

Site upkeep, utilities, lawn care & weeding,

snow removal, cleaning, pest control; light carpentry/plumbing/electrical/painting.

Nominating Committee

Rich Nagel, Jeff DuCharme

Areas of responsibility

Seeking future board members.

Research Committee

Eldrene Ebert, Ruth Ann Buck, Arlene Busse

Areas of responsibility

Genealogy and related topics.  This committee is responsible

for mail, e-mail, and in-person research requests.  

Archives/Digital Collections Committee

Mike Reinhardt, Chairperson, Steve Briggs, Becky Briggs

Areas of responsibility

Indexing, filing, and digitizing the collections

of photos, documents, and artwork.


Sibley County Historical Society and Museum/Henderson, MN

(507) 248-3434

P.O Box 407
700 Main St, Henderson, MN 56044, USA

©2018 by the Sibley County Historical Society. Proudly created with